About

The South Pasadena Middle School PTA is a member of the California PTA and the national PTA.  “The PTA is the nation’s largest volunteer-led child advocacy association working to drive improvements in the education, health and well-begin of all children and families.” www.capta.org

SPMS PTA intends to support students, parents, and faculty’s mind and hearts; build a trustworthy, empathetic community with engaging programs, and foster open, inclusive conversations. 

SPMS 2018-2019 PTA Executive Board

President  – Emily Cline –  emilycline@sbcglobal.net

Executive Vice President – Sara Shaffer – Slshaffer1@gmail.com

1st VP Ways & Means – Lori Davis Denny – Davisdenny@me.com

2nd VP Programs – Shang Hur— Hur.shang@gmail.com

3rd VP Membership – Tammy Selden — Tammyselden@gmail.com

Wish Night – Vanessa Godson — Vanessagodson@gmail.com

Kim Carlson — Kimicarlson@gmail.com

Treasurer – Peitty Chou – Peittypta@yahoo.com

Recording Secretary – Claudia Menendez — Greenbeatle28@gmail.com

Auditor – Ittai Shadmon – Shadmoni@gmail.com

Corresponding Secretary – Sally Takeda — SallyTakeda@sbcglobal.net

Parliamentarian – Aimee Wong – Aimwong@yahoo.com

Historian – Charlotte Bourke — CharlotteBourke@me.com

Financial Secretary – Marina Kieser — Marinissima@mac.com

CHAIRS:

  • Digital Awareness – Kristen Swift, Lisa Rosenberg
  • Book Fair – Chris Holmes
  • Communication Liaison – Eileen O’Leary
  • Fathers’ Follies – Jean Zenas, Alison Smith
  • Musical — Lisa Henderson
  • Reflections —  Carlos Cordon
  • Spirit Wear – Saida Staudenmaier
  • Staff Appreciation – Rachel Fox, Suzanne Smiley
  • 8th grade Promotion – Tina Gavlak